Our Partners

Arkansas Advocates for Children and Families

Mission

To ensure that all children and their families have the resources and opportunities to lead healthy and productive lives and to realize their full potential.

Contact

Ginny Blankenship, Ed.D., Education Policy Director: gblankenship@aradvocates.org

Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators

Mission

to ensure high standards of leadership by providing quality professional development, influencing education legislation and policy, stimulating and fostering support, and building successful coalitions.

Contact

Mike Mertens, Assistant Executive Director: m.mertens@theaaea.org

Arkansas Campaign for Grade-Level Reading

Mission

To prepare every Arkansas student to read at grade level by the end of third grade.

Contact

Angela Duran, Campaign Director: aduran@ar-glr.net

Arkansas Department of Education

Mission

To provide leadership, support, and service to schools, districts, and communities so every student graduates prepared for college, career, and community engagement.

Contact

LaDonna Spain, Public School Program Advisor: ladonna.spain@arkansas.gov

Arkansas Department of Health

Mission

To protect and improve the health and well-being of all Arkansans.

Contact

Ariel Schaufler Rogers, Coordinated School Health Advisor: ariel.schaufler@arkansas.gov

Arkansas Department of Human Services

Mission

To improve the quality of life of all Arkansans by protecting the vulnerable, fostering independence, and promoting better health.

Contact

Tonya Williams, Director of the Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education: tonya.l.williams@arkansas.gov

Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance

Mission

To provide a unified effort to reduce hunger and improve access to nutritious food by providing tools and resources, empowerment, advocacy, education, and research.

Contact

Patty Barker, Arkansas No Kid Hungry Campaign Director: pbarker@arhungeralliance.org

Arkansas River Education Service Cooperative

Mission

To assist member school districts and communities with the development of more effective and equitable use of their shared resources and to provide shared services supporting the knowledge and skills necessary to impact effective citizenship and economic productivity through student achievement.

Contact

Cathi Swan, Director: swanc@aresc.k12.ar.us

Arkansas Education Association

Mission

To advocate for education professionals and to unite our members and the state to fulfill the promise of public education to prepare every student to succeed in a diverse and interdependent world.

 

Clinton Public Schools

Contact

Dr. Joe Fisher, Superintendent: fisherj@clintonsd.org

Dollarway School District

 

Contact

Barbara Warren, Superintendent: barbarawarren@dollarwayschools.org

 

ForwARd Arkansas

Mission

To make Arkansas a national leader in education and close the state's achievement gap within a generation.

Contact

Thurman Green III, Community Engagement Consultant: thurmangreen17@gmail.com

National Education Association

Mission

To advocate for education professionals and to unite our members and the nation to fulfill the promise of public education to prepare every student to succeed in a diverse and interdependent world.

Contact

Marion Humphrey Jr., Organizational Specialist: mhumphrey@nea.org

Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative

Mission

To help schools provide students with a world-class education by providing shared programs, services, professional development, and collaboration.

Contact

Karen Eoff, Director: karen.eoff@searkcoop.com

Rural Community Alliance

Mission

To empower rural communities to effect change by creating opportunities in education, economic development, and youth empowerment to improve quality of life and place.

Contact

Candace Williams, Executive Director: williams@thenewrural.org

University of Arkansas College of Education and Health Professions Partners for Inclusive Communities

Mission

Inclusion of people with disabilities in community life.

Contact

Ann Patterson, Director: cap009@uark.edu

Share This